Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

The Blackberry Snake

Leave a comment

The Blackberry Snake

The Blackberry snakes slithers up for a taste

between the prickly branches

carefully picking its path

it dips and darts

to avoid the spiky snares

not red, not green it says with a gleam

its black that I desire

the soft black joy

soft in my mouth that gently melts away

Not sharp or tangy I do declare

the haughty creature says

Its sweet that I want between my teeth

as it greedily gobbles away

then silently it slinks away back to the tangle of branches

till deep in the dark it makes its sleepy coil.

– I’m not entirely happy with this one, but stuck on what to do to improve it. Any ideas?

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

Leave a Reply

