Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

Guy Fawkes

Leave a comment

Wow it makes so much more sense celebrating Guy Fawkes in UK its 6pm and totally dark. I can hear fireworks going off all around me, but unfortunately can’t see them as my window looks out the wrong way.
In New Zealand we celebrate Guy Fawkes but its a different night its warm and the sun doesn’t go down until 8-9pm which as a kid meant a impatient wait until it got dark enough to set off the fire works.
Shortly we are heading off to meet up with friends at the pub on the river where they are having a bonfire with mulled wine and other yummies. Can’t wait to see the different ways its celebrated, though hopefully that drizzling rain stops.

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

Leave a Reply

