Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

Oh! the places you’ll go!

Leave a comment

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go.

Dr Suess

Robbie posted a link to this story the other day I looked briefly then wrote it off as it had no pictures (I love Dr Suess pictures). But after I had my moan about it having no pictures I read it, and was amazed. I had read this story before as a child and thought it was a cool story but didn’t think any more of it. But reading it now, its my life!
I have brains in my head (well most of the time, took some time to learn some things but I think I have now), I have feet in my shoes (more often than in NZ) and I get to choose where I go! Some times that is the hard bit, someone made this really cool world with hundreds and thousands (like the sprinkles) of amazing places to go! But its ok I will just pick a direction and start there and as it turns out

With your head full of brains and your shoes full of feet, you’re too smart to go down a not-so-good street.

Which so far has turned out turned out to be pretty true. Go me!

The rest is full of excellent life advice read it for yourself and let me know what appeals to you.

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

Leave a Reply

