Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

An explanation

4 Comments

I promised an explanation as to why I had stopped blogging a couple of days ago. Well here it is…
I’m pregnant!
Its been really hard not to say anything at all about it, especially since my last two trips which I have been meaning to write about were in my first trimester and I wasn’t feeling so good. But I shall let you know all about that shortly.
Robbie and I are very excited and are moving back to New Zealand in early January so we can be with our families when the baby is born. I can’t wait for a real summer with real beaches, sitting in the sand eating kumara chips dunked in aioli…. Mmmm yum! Plus getting to see both out families again who we have missed greatly while being away. And as a bonus we get a baby too!!
As much as we will miss our friends here, it feels good to know we are going home.

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

4 thoughts on “An explanation

  1. Great job, You should always keep creating, Thank you very very much.

  2. This will teach me to get behind in my blog-reading!! Wow Kellie that’s so exciting! Congratulations both of you, can’t wait to see you when you get home!

Leave a Reply

