Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

Christmas projects.

2 Comments

This year I have been striving to make as many home made presents as I can and for the ones I can’t purchase them from markets or online small awesome people (this is all a good excuse to avoid the mall completely and spend lots of time looking at pretty things.

As much as I would love to show you all the things I am making I don’t want to give away the surprise for those on the receiving end.

But lots of them come from the books Sew Liberated and Growing up Sew Liberated which you can buy from this awesome blog. I have really enjoyed making these projects because the books are so easy to follow (unlike normal patterns which I need someone else to read and explain to me, I have a great deal of difficulty following instructions with lots of steps), have helpful diagrams and pretty pictures.

My next lot of Christmas projects will be from this blog. Which look pretty and easy. Lets face it I love easy, especially with Little Moo crawling around my feet and wanting to be picked up every 5 minutes.

I have also made this. From scratch pattern and all, and I am really pleased how it has turned out.

Taggy stegosaurus

Taggy stegosaurus

I am really loving making things but hand and being creative again. Starting to feel like I am good at stuff again (much better than at this writing stuff, spelling is HARD I tell you, and don’t ven start on grammar). Plus I have been swimming regularly again, every thurs night at Kohimarama beach and The New Zealand Ocean swim series. Really nice for my body to feel tired and used plus my fitness is getting back up again. Must go to bed now this is getting too hard.

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

2 thoughts on “Christmas projects.

  1. Omg, that dino is GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

