Kelliefish13's Blog

Travel writing, Poems and Stories

Christmas Projects Finished

3 Comments

A while ago I promised picture and more details of my Christmas projects and since Little Moo has gone straight back to sleep after morning cuddles, all curled up in bed with Robbie, its super super cute, I can finally do so.

Farmers Market Bag –
DSCF2429

DSCF2430

Hand bag for my sister – Dapper Day bag, Sew inspired
Turns out I forgot to take photos once it was actually finished, so this is before I sewed the lining in.
Handbag

Ribbons for my Niece – Folk Haven
Ribbons

Montessori Numbers also for my Niece – Growing up Sew Inspired
Another one I forgot to take photos once finished, but they are numbers 0-9 hand sewed onto cotton (edges of a old sheet) then backed onto felt and trimed
Numbers

Skirt for my youngest Sister – I forgot to take a photo of the actual skirt which is made for the book Sew Inspired (link above) and only the embroidered Pohutakawa flower that I added to it, which is a shame as I really liked the skirt, will have to make one for my self.
DSCF2531

Plum and Strawberry Jam – I just put fruit in pot cover with water with some sugar then cook for ages added more sugar as I go as I taste it. In theory I cook it until soft ball stage but in reality I make a mess and when it goes sticky and yummy I figure its done (or when Robbie has had enough and wants to go to bed) so sometimes when have soft fruity jam and sometimes we have sweet sticky jam. Both taste awesome so its all good.
DSCF2533

Author: kelliefish13

I am a full time mum to my two children, I blog very sporadically about life and things that interest me.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Projects Finished

  1. Wow! You were busy getting so much made! What wonderful gifts… Thanks for the link back to my blog. 🙂

  2. That pohutakawa is so gorgeous! I have GOT to try making one, tutorial please!

Leave a Reply

